The international jury consisting of Theo Atanassov, Erwin Tiebad and Igor Stancev has carefully checked all flies. The results of the jury of the EFFA OPEN International Fly Tying Competition 2017 are as follows:

Dry Fly
  1. Hayes Donal (IRL)
  2. Walter Bayer (IRL)
  3. Christian Kölle (D)
  1. Klaus Peter Hoffmann (D)
  2. Hayes Donal (IRL)
  3. Maurizio Tannoni (ARG)
  1. Daniela Misteli (CH)
  2. Hayes Donal (IRL)
  3. Maurizo Tannoni (ARG)
  1. Maurizio Tannoni (ARG)
  2. Ingo Strasser (D)
  3. Markus Kunter (D)